June 30, 2007


The TV CM for Erika's debut single FREE has been put up on her site!

Click Here to view it.

June 29, 2007

ERIKA 2007 Photobook in August

ERIKA is releasing a new photobook in august!
It's called ERIKA 2007. Apparently, ERIKA chose everything in this photobook from the locations, the clothes, everything. She shot these pictures in FRANCE, and ITALY. Maybe this will have more pictures from the cover photos of FREE (they were taken in france!).

Source: erika-sawajiri.net

Download the full FREE single

The full FREE single is out! It is amazing. All of the songs are wonderful! You can find the link to download it in the forums.
If you like these songs, and videos, we ask you to please purchase the single!

June 27, 2007

Time to go home

A ringtone for time to go home is available on ERIKA's official site. Unfortunately it's not available to americans. We hope that with this, the full FREE single will leak soon!

June 25, 2007

YAHOO - Erika Special Channel

Yahoo! Has put up a special page for Erika, with the video for FREE to download, without charge, and the 'Debut Announcement' that is also on Erika's official site. Erika's official site also mentions Time to go home being available on June 27 as a ringtone.

Yahoo! Erika Special Channel

June 23, 2007

Castle on cover of FREE

This doesn't really qualify as news, but we found it interesting enough to post. Here is the beautiful castle Erika is standing in front of on the cover of FREE. It is Mount St. Michael in France.

June 3, 2007

FREE Tracklisting

Tracklisting for the single.
01. FREE
03. Time to go home
04. FREE (Original Instrumental)
01. FREE (Promotional Video)

June 2, 2007

Debut Single "FREE"

After selling over 450,000 copies of the single taiyou no uta under the name Kaoru Amane in 2006, actress Erika Sawajiri is releasing her debut single, FREE on July 4, 2007. The single will be released in 2 versions; Limited Edition CD+DVD and CD Only.

June 1, 2007



  • Mondai no Nai Watashitachi (2002)
  • PACCHIGI! (2005)
  • Ashurajo no Hitomi (2005)
  • Shinobi (2005)
  • Otoshimono (2006)
  • Mamiya Kyoudai (2006)
  • Sugar & Spice (2006)
  • Tegami (2006)
  • Tenshi no Tamago (2006)
  • Closed Note (2007)
  • North Point - Friends (2003)
  • Hotman (2003)
  • Hitonatsu no Papa e (2003)
  • Sakura Sakumade (2004)
  • Cheers ~ Tenkou e no Ouenka (2004)
  • Mumei (2004)
  • Ai Kurushii (2005)
  • 1 Litre no Namida (2005)
  • Taiyou no Uta (2006)



  • Birth name: Erika Sawajiri (沢尻エリカ)
  • Birthplace: Nerima, Tokyo, Japan
  • Height: 160cm (5'2 ft.)
  • Blood type: A
  • Star Sign: Aries


  • Talent Agency: Stardust Promotion
  • Star Sign: Aries
  • Record Label: Studioseven Recordings (Sublabel of Sony Music)

  • Music


  • Second Artist in Japanese Music History to have their first two singles hit #1 on the Oricon Charts since Hiroko Yakushimaru in 1983.


CD Scans

FREE (CD+DVD) Limited Edition




Taiyou no Uta Kaoru Amane
Released 2006.08.30
Copies Sold 488,604 / #1
Legal Downloads 1,000,000+
01 Taiyou no Uta
02 Stay with me
03 Wish (Original Instrumental)
Chart Run 21+ Weeks
Released in CD Only, and Limited CD+DVD editions.

FREE Debut Single
Released 2007.07.04
Copies Sold 119,817 / #1
Legal Downloads 200,000+
03 Time to go home
04 FREE (Instrumental)
Chart Run 14+ Weeks
Released in CD Only, and Limited CD+DVD editions.

Destination Nowhere Second Single
Released 2007.11.28
Copies Sold 43,209 / #7
Legal Downloads 100,000+
01 Destination Nowhere
03 FREE (overrocket101007 mix)
04 Destination Nowhere (Instrumental)
Chart Run 8+ Weeks
Released in CD Only, and Limited CD+DVD editions.


Pictures and scans

Back to TOP